Monday, October 3, 2011

Manly Wins GF and Scores Kangaroo Spots

The Manly Sea Eagles took advantage of some dodgy refs calls to steal away from the New Zealand Warriors to take the NRL 2011 Premiership 24-10. The Manly Sea Eagles seem to get the rub of the Green with several obstruction penalties not blown and a sensational Anthony Watmough play the ball as he faced the sideline. But as everyone knows, you play to the whistle and Manly did that well.

Manly were rewarded with five players named in the Kangaroos squad for the Four Nations tournament. The squad is:

Darius Boyd, Daly Cherry-Evans, Cooper Cronk, Robbie Farah, Paul Gallen, Keith Galloway, Greg Inglis, Chris Lawrence, Luke Lewis, Darren Lockyer, Corey Parker, Matt Scott, David Shillington, Billy Slater, Cameron Smith, Brett Stewart, Glenn Stewart, Dave Taylor, Sam Thaiday, Johnathan Thurston, Akuila Uate, Anthony Watmough, Tony Williams, Jharal Yow Yeh.

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden