Sunday, June 5, 2011

Blues Shocks!!

The NSW team has been announced for the next Origin game and it contains some shocks after injuries caused some changes to the team. The Team is:

NSW: Josh Dugan, Jarryd Hayne, Will Hopoate, Mark Gasnier, Akuila Uate, Jamie Soward, Mitchell Pearce, Paul Gallen (capt), Michael Ennis, Tim Mannah, Beau Scott, Ben Creagh, Greg Bird. Interchange: Trent Merrin, Kurt Gidley, Anthony Watmough, Luke Lewis.

The biggest shock is the selection of Will Hopoate, but can I tell you the selection of Anthony Watmough is the biggest question mark I have. Both starting props are gone from Origin 1, in Jason King and Kade Snowden while Dean Young has been demoted. Looking at the side...has it improved on the team from Game 1? Josh Dugan is a certainty to be not playing after injuring himself in the Raiders loss to the Cowboys.

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden