Tuesday, May 17, 2011

QLD Team Named

The Queensland side was today named for the first State of Origin game next Wednesday Night. Without both, Justin Hodges and Greg Inglis, the side is lacking some class at the edges. This will prove a real challenge to the QLD team keeping the State of Origin crown for the sixth year. The Qld Team is:

Billy Slater, Darius Boyd, Willie Tonga, Dane Nielsen, Jharal Yow Yeh, Darren Lockyer (c), Johnathan Thurston, Petero Civoniceva, Cameron Smith, Matt Scott, Sam Thaiday, Nate Myles, Ash Harrison. Interchange Cooper Cronk, Ben Hannant, Jacob Lillyman, Corey Parker.

Corey Parker has been rewarded with his consistent form, while Dane Nielsen and Jharal Yow Yeh are set for their Origin debuts.

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden