Monday, June 7, 2010

NSW does the OLE TBA trick: Well Almost

Not since the days where Queensland picked TBA has an Origin selection announcement aroused so much discussion and debate as the NSW selectors did tonight.  Tonight the Blues announced a 21 man squad to cover for possible suspensions and injuries as the clutch for miracles to derail the QLD juggernaut.

The squad announced is:

Kurt Gidley (c) - Newcastle Knights
Brett Morris - St George Illawarra Dragons
Matt Cooper - St George Illawarra Dragons
Timana Tahu - Parramatta Eels
Jarryd Hayne - Parramatta Eels
Michael Weyman - St George Illawarra Dragons
Michael Ennis - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
Trent Waterhouse - Penrith Panthers
Ben Creagh - St George Illawarra Dragons
Jamal Idris - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
Tom Learoyd-Lahrs - Canberra Raiders
Luke Lewis - Penrith Panthers
Brett White - Melbourne Storm
Jason King - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Luke O'Donnell - North Queensland Cowboys
Josh Duggan - Canberra Raiders
Trent Barrett - Cronulla Sharks
Paul Gallen - Cronulla Sharks
Mitchell Pearce - Sydney Roosters
Beau Scott - St George Illawarra Dragons
Nathan Hindmarsh - Parramatta Eels

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden