Monday, June 28, 2010

NSW Blues Announced for Game 3

The following players have been selected to represent the NSW Blues against Queensland at ANZ Stadium on July 7.

1. Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2. Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
4. Beau Scott (St George Illawarra Dragons)
5. Michael Gordon (Penrith Panthers)
6. Trent Barrett (Cronulla Sharks)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
8. Jason King (Manly Sea Eagles)
9. Michael Ennis (Canterbury Bulldogs)
10. Kade Snowden (Cronulla Sharks)
11. Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
12. Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)
13. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)

14. Kurt Gidley (Newcastle Knights)
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Canberra Raiders)
16. Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels)
17. Anthony Watmough (Manly Sea Eagles)

Trent Barrett has been announced as Captain. Even with Michael Jennings in this side, and eight debutants, they havn't gone far enough. Trent Barrett...pulease...? Not sure why Learoyd-Lars keeps getting selected, and Paul Gallon for that measure. Another QLD win is what most would see.

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden