Sunday, May 2, 2010

Australian Team Announced

Colin Love from the ARL has just announced the Australian team for this Friday night's Test against the Kiwis. The Team is

Billy Slater, Brett Morris, Greg Inglis, Jamie Lyon, Jarryd Hayne, Darren Lockyer (capt), Cooper Cronk, Petero Civoniceva, Cameron Smith, David Shillington, Luke Lewis, Sam Thaiday, Paul Gallen. Interchange: Kurt Gidley, Josh Perry, Anthony Watmough, Michael Weyman.

It is pleasing to see that the Aussie selectors have agreed with team with some inspired selections, although the teams are not identical. David Shillington deserves his starting spot and Cooper Cronk's form can not be denies. Jamie Lyon stole a centre spot from Michael Jennings while Cam Smith has held off the media push for Robbie Farrah. Overall a strong side that is going to stick it to the Kiwis.

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden