Wednesday, April 21, 2010


News from the RED V Members Newsletter.

The St George Illawarra Dragons will play the Sydney Roosters this Sunday at the Sydney Football Stadium in the ninth traditional ANZAC Day clash.
Suspended Prop Michael Weyman is the only change to the team that defeated the Titans from last weekend, replacing Michael Greenfield with all players looking forward to the occasion.
“I’ve watched a few (ANZAC day matches) in my time, and seeing those jets go over the top it looks like an unbelievable experience,” said Dragons front-rower Jon Green at training today. “It’s a great day for Australia and I can’t wait to play in such a special match”.
The NRL, Dragons and the Roosters in conjunction with RSL NSW and the Australian Defence Force will be acknowledging all of those who have served their country in conflict through a special pre-match ANZAC Day ceremony.
Returned and current serving personnel are eligible for free entry to this Sunday’s ANZAC Day game, simply by showing their war medals or service pins, or wearing their Defence Force uniform.
Prior to the game, in the SFS forecourt, Rugby League fans can record video messages of support to send to Australian troops serving overseas, and purchase ANZAC Appeal tokens in support of RSL NSW.
Gates at the SFS open at 1:30pm, with the Toyota Cup match at 1:45pm, the pre-match ANZAC Day ceremony just before 3:30pm and the main game at 4:00pm.
Tickets are available from with fans encouraged to pre-purchase to avoid queues on the day.
Dragons players will be wearing a special commemorative jersey on the day with a unique Lest We Forget emblem designed by the RSL. These player jerseys will be signed by the individual player and will be available for auction on from Friday 23rd April.
These special commemorative jerseys will also be available to purchase from the Dragons Merchandise van on match day.
Unavailable Dragons are: Jeremy Smith (knee) 3-5 weeks, Matt Prior (knee) 3-5 weeks, Jarrod Saffy (ankle) 3-5 weeks, Kyle Stanley (ankle) indefinite, Nathan Fien (leg) indefinite, Peni Tagive (knee) indefinite.   
NRL v Roosters
Sunday, Apr 25 2010
Toyota Cup v Roosters
Sunday, Apr 25 2010
1. Darius Boyd
2. Brett Morris
3. Beau Scott
4. Matt Cooper
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Jamie Soward
7. Ben Hornby ©
8. Dan Hunt
9. Luke Priddis
10. Michael Weyman
11. Neville Costigan
12. Ben Creagh
13. Dean Young
14. Jon Green
15. Nick Emmett
16. Trent Merrin
17. Ricky Thorby
1. David Catteral
2. Kalifa Fai-Fai Loa
3. Travis Roche
4. Nathan Green
5. Simon Maslanka
6. Beau Henry
7. Scott Rosser
8. Thomas Hancock
9. Mitch Rein
10. Shannon Wakeman
11. Sam Campbell
12. Jack De Belin
13. Wes Suckley ©
14. Justin King
15. Max Ray
16. Matt Gallagher
17. Alex McKinnon

No comments:

@TheFooty Podcast Episode #001

powered by podcast garden